30
Jul
09

Fun shoot with Optimus Prime

When I was a kid, I always dreamed of having a big Transformers toy.  I said to myself that one day I’ll have a chance to get one.  After all the long wait, finally, I had my very first “big” Transformers robot – Optimus Prime Premium Series.  I was hesistant at first to buy it because of it’s price but when I, with my officemates JB, Dan and Denver, passed by this store in greenbelt, we saw that it’s much cheaper from the ones we saw from other stores.  I had no money that time so I had to borrow some money from my mom just to get it. Hehe.  They only had two Optimus Prime that time and I was thinking that it might be the last chance to get it that cheap.  Late that afternoon, I rushed to greenbelt from the office and bought it.  I also had the chance to pick which one is much cleaner, nicer, sturdier and all that.  Hehe.

Optimus Prime Full Body

Optimus Prime Full Body

Optimus Prime (dramatic)

Optimus Prime (dramatic)

I was REALLY hesistant to open the box since I was planning to make it as a collection but the itch is really there.  When I got home from work one day, I immediately grabbed Optimus Prime and opened it really carefully.  There were too much wires and cords in it to pull.  Until now, I haven’t returned it in the box. Hehe.  The reason I opened it is because I wanted to take Optimus Prime some shots using Painting with Light which I learned from Jo Avila’s seminar last DPP Anniversay in Fort Bonifacio.

Painting with light is really a new thing to me.  Jo Avila said that when you’re doing this it’s like your replicating a n number of lights in a studio.  For me, it’s a good foundation in learning how to light the subject.  You’ll able to learn the proper angle, distance and strengh of light to your subject.

Optimus Prime Full Body

Optimus Prime Full Body

Half Body

Half Body

I posted my shots of Optimus Prime in DPP (Digital Photographer Philippines) and let other DPPers bash my photos.  I was suprised when Jo Avila, himself, made a critic on my photo.  Although he didn’t said that I did a nice job, being comment by him is already a priveledge.    Just click here to go to the thread.


0 Responses to “Fun shoot with Optimus Prime”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Categories

Recent Flickr Uploads

Blog Stats

  • 4,310 hits